Share thoughts, photos, and reviews from visits to Carowinds or any other amusement park
By aoriole19
I left the United States for the first time to do an MIT program in Italy starting January 9, and naturally I took advantage of the opportunity to go to Gardaland on January 8. Out of 4 of the big roller coasters that could have opened, only 2 of them did. :cry: Oblivion and Raptor stayed closed all day because it was too cold.

It was still a fun day though! It was a very cute park. Here are my pictures. (disclaimer: I'm not very good at taking pictures)

Glad I'm in the right place! (My trip there wasn't perfect- I may have overestimated my ability to travel alone in a foreign country essentially without a cell phone, but I did make it there eventually)

Another sign

This is cute. I think they did a good job with the Christmas/winter theme. Lots more pics of the holiday-themed stuff:

Not sure if that broom is supposed to be an arm, or what. He only has one ):

I love the expressions on their faces.

A real horse! So cool

Ahh, finally getting to the good stuff

I've never been on a dive coaster, and I was excited for this one (Oblivion: The Black Hole). There was clearly a lot of themeing around the station. But it never opened RIP

I don't really remember where I took this picture. I assume it's the entrance to their waterpark. It's cool regardless.

Blue Tornado, a white roller coaster.

I thought this was a cool angle at the time I took the picture.

MAMMUT!

I think part of their park was space-themed. They had a space-themed drop tower, and whatever this this is. I suppose the whole "Black Hole" thing also connects Oblivion with that theme. I didn't realize this until now.

Best friends forever

I haven't really decided how I feel about white roller coasters, but I have decided that two in one park is unnecessary. Not as unnecessary as two boomerangs in one park though... *coughSFNEcough*

I've never been on a double-decker carousel before!